GM Executive Group

The GMLP Executive Board members are elected by their peers and supported by an Independent Chair. They are charged with organising and managing the work of the Board and representing them at local and sub regional level.

Members of the Executive sit on the Greater Manchester Education and Employability Board and The North West School Improvement Board

Our Primary and Secondary Headteacher representatives are members of the Mayor’s Reform Board

Current Postholders

Independent Chair

Margaret Woodhouse

Local Authority Representatives Tim Bowman Tameside  LA
  Cathy Starbuck Salford LA
Amanda Corcoran Manchester LA
Teaching School Representatives Michael Tonge GM TSC Chair and Primary Rep
  Sally McFarlane GM Vice Chair
  Pat Murden Secondary School Rep
Diocesan Representatives 

Malcolm Finney

Damian Cunningham


RSC Representative

Stephanie Hannaford

NLG Representative